Board Meeting Schedule

Thursday, May 5, 2016
Lakeshore
IGNITE Boardroom (K204)

Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Lakeshore
IGNITE Boardroom (K204)

Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Lakeshore
IGNITE Boardroom (K204)

Wednesday, October 12, 2016
North
Room D109

Special Meeting of the Members*
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
North
IGNITE 
Student Centre

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Guelph-Humber
Room GH101

Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Lakeshore
IGNITE Boardroom (K204)

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
North
Room D109

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Guelph-Humber/North
Room TBD

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Lakeshore
IGNITE Boardroom (K204)

Annual General Meeting*
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
North
IGNITE Student Centre

Wednesday, April 12, 2017
North
Room D109

All Board of Directors meetings begin no later than 6pm.

*The Special Meeting of the Members and Annual General Meeting begin at 11am in the North campus Student Centre.

Progress is made through open and honest conversation. You are invited to attend Board of Directors meetings. We meet the second Wednesday of every month.

The SMOM (Special Meeting of the Members) and AGM (Annual General Meeting) are held at 11am and you are encouraged to attend. Be heard and vote on issues including, but not limited to, the IGNITE budget and changes to the Constitution.

Board Meeting Minutes

2016-17
May 5 Meeting Minutes (PDF) Download Adobe Acrobat

Previous years’ BoD meeting minutes.

For further information, please contact Project Coordinator Vanessa Silaphet at: vanessa@ignitestudentlife.com.

Finances

IGNITE is all about financial transparency. We’re accountable to you, the student. Feel free to review our budget below, and please get in touch if you’d like to see budgets and financial statements from previous years.

2016-17 Budget Infographic (PDF) Download Adobe Acrobat

For information from previous years, please contact Project Coordinator Vanessa Silaphet at: vanessa@ignitestudentlife.com.

Constitution and Policies

IGNITE’s constitution and policies are under review by our Governance Review Committee and will be posted soon. For information on IGNITE’s Constitution and Policies, please contact Executive Director Ercole Perrone at ercole@ignitestudentlife.com.