Executives

Shay Hamilton, Vice-President,

Shay Hamilton

Vice-President, North
shay@ignitestudentlife.com
x4751

Megan Roopnarine, Vice-President,

Megan Roopnarine

Vice-President, Guelph-Humber
megan@ignitestudentlife.com
x4704

Ryan Stafford, Vice-President,

Ryan Stafford

Vice-President, Lakeshore
ryan@ignitestudentlife.com
x3287

Monica Khosla, President,

Monica Khosla

President, IGNITE
monica@ignitestudentlife.com
x4760

Board of Directors
Camila Ruiz Tacha, Board of Directors,

Camila Ruiz Tacha

Board of Directors,
Lakeshore
cruiz0495@gmail.com

Julia Ciampa, Board of Directors,

Julia Ciampa

Board of Directors,
Guelph-Humber
juliaciampa@gmail.com

Erika Caldwell, Board of Directors,

Erika Caldwell

Board of Directors,
Guelph-Humber
ecaldw01@guelphhumber.ca

Asiya Bashir Awan, Board of Directors,

Asiya Bashir Awan

Board of Directors,
Lakeshore
asiya.b.awan@gmail.com

Stephanie Fallico, Board of Directors,

Stephanie Fallico

Board of Directors,
Lakeshore
steffy.fallico_97@hotmail.com

Neto Naniwambote, Chair, Board,

Neto Naniwambote

Chair, Board,
North
nnnwambote@outlook.com

Eden Tavares, Board of Directors,

Eden Tavares

Board of Directors,
North
eden.marie.tavares@gmail.com

Dishant Passi, Board of Directors,

Dishant Passi

Board of Directors,
North
dishantpassi4@gmail.com

Nav Sidhu, Board of Directors,

Nav Sidhu

Board of Directors,
Orangeville
nav-kaur@hotmail.com

Note: After the election period from January to March 2017, and a by-election period in September 2017, there were no applicants for the Orangeville position on the IGNITE Board of Directors. The position will remain vacant for the 2017-2018 school year.

Looking for an opportunity to get involved and make a difference on campus? Apply to become a member of the Board of Directors today!

We are currently looking to fill two positions for the North campus on the IGNITE Board of Directors.

  • Be accountable to the student body by proactively seeking input and feedback
  • Act as an ambassador of IGNITE within the Humber and Guelph-Humber community
  • Be responsible, approachable and accessible to all students, specifically those associated with your campus
  • Set organizational priorities through an annual strategic planning and budgeting processes
  • Safeguard and promote the welfare and interests of the student, whether intellectual, cultural, social, recreational or otherwise

Think you have what it takes? Apply today! Deadline for applications is September 22.

You can review the full job description, and if you have any questions, contact Vanessa Silaphet, Special Projects Coordinator.

Board of Directors Application