Executives

Monica Khosla, President,

Monica Khosla

President, IGNITE
monica@ignitestudentlife.com
x4760

Maheen Nazim, Vice-President,

Maheen Nazim

Vice-President, Guelph-Humber
maheen@ignitestudentlife.com
x4704

Jeremy Largo Afonso, Vice-President,

Jeremy Largo Afonso

Vice-President, North
jeremy@ignitestudentlife.com
x4751

Graham Budgeon, Vice-President,

Graham Budgeon

Vice-President, Lakeshore
graham@ignitestudentlife.com
x3287

Board of Directors
Shayan Shakil, Chair, Board of Directors

Shayan Shakil

Chair, Board of Directors
North
shayanshakil@ymail.com

Parth Amin, Board of Directors

Parth Amin

Board of Directors
North
amin20@rogers.com

Rohit Sharma, Board of Directors

Rohit Sharma

Board of Directors
North
sairohitsharma1998@gmail.com

Tashornna Simpson, Board of Directors

Tashornna Simpson

Board of Directors
North
tashornna18@gmail.com

Margarita Bader, Board of Directors

Margarita Bader

Board of Directors
Lakeshore
margaritabader@gmail.com

Nisha Haroon, Board of Directors

Nisha Haroon

Board of Directors
Lakeshore
nisha85haroon@gmail.com

Christian Semerjian, Board of Directors

Christian Semerjian

Board of Directors
Lakeshore
christiansemerjian@gmail.com

Saffiya Lulat, Board of Directors

Saffiya Lulat

Board of Directors
Guelph-Humber
saffiya.lulat@gmail.com

Kevin Siery, Board of Directors

Kevin Siery

Board of Directors
Guelph-Humber
ksiery01@guelphhumber.ca

Note: After the election period from January to March 2017, and a by-election period in September 2017, there were no applicants for the Orangeville position on the IGNITE Board of Directors. The position will remain vacant for the 2017-2018 school year.

Looking for an opportunity to get involved and make a difference on campus? Apply to become a member of the Board of Directors today!

We are currently looking to fill two positions for the North campus on the IGNITE Board of Directors.

  • Be accountable to the student body by proactively seeking input and feedback
  • Act as an ambassador of IGNITE within the Humber and Guelph-Humber community
  • Be responsible, approachable and accessible to all students, specifically those associated with your campus
  • Set organizational priorities through an annual strategic planning and budgeting processes
  • Safeguard and promote the welfare and interests of the student, whether intellectual, cultural, social, recreational or otherwise

Think you have what it takes? Apply today! Deadline for applications is September 22.

You can review the full job description, and if you have any questions, contact Vanessa Silaphet, Special Projects Coordinator.

Board of Directors Application